Skip to main content

Eagle Showcase Awards

Congratulations to the award winners and faculty mentors of our 2017 Eagle Showcase: Excellence in Service-Learning.

Poster Submission: Undergraduate Students

1st place: Sarah Rogers 

Faculty Mentors: Dr. Jerri Kropp and Dr. Trent Maurer

2nd place: Emily Howell

Faculty Mentor: Dr. John Peden

Poster Submission: Graduate Students

1st place: Sean Bear, Addison Mickens, and Olivia Osaji

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Moya Alfonso

2nd place: Danielle Debien and Stacie McDaniel

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Robbie Robichau

Digital Submission: Undergraduate and Graduate Students Combined

1st place: Angela Moore, LaPonda Edmonson, and Allison Drew

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Yelena Tarasenko

2nd place: Allison Drew, Angela Moore, and LaPonda Edmonson

Faculty Mentor: Dr. Ashley Walker


For more information about the Eagle Showcase, please contact Dr. Urkovia Andrews at or Dr. Padmini Shankar at

Last updated: 2/20/2018