Skip to main content

Statesboro Chapters

There are 32 chapters on the Statesboro campus. There are 20 fraternities and 12 sororities. When you join a fraternity or sorority, you are not just joining one chapter, but a council and a community. There are three Greek-letter councils at Georgia Southern University. All organizations have varying missions and purposes but all share similar values to lifelong membership, giving back to others, growing and developing as leaders, and excelling academically.

Interfraternity Council (IFC) National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)Panhellenic Association (PHA)

Fraternities (20)

  1. Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. (NPHC)
  2. Alpha Sigma Phi (IFC)
  3. Alpha Tau Omega (IFC)
  4. Beta Upsilon Chi (IFC)
  5. Delta Chi (IFC)
  6. Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc. (NPHC)
  7. Kappa Alpha Order (IFC)
  8. Kappa Sigma (IFC)
  9. Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. (NPHC)
  10. Phi Delta Theta (IFC)
  11. Phi Sigma Kappa (IFC)
  12. Pi Kappa Alpha (IFC)
  13. Pi Kappa Phi  (IFC)
  14. Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. (NPHC)
  15. Sigma Alpha Epsilon (IFC)
  16. Sigma Chi (IFC)
  17. Sigma Lambda Beta International Fraternity, Inc. (IFC)
  18. Sigma Nu (IFC)
  19. Tau Kappa Epsilon (IFC)
  20. Theta Xi  (IFC)

Sororities (12)

  1. Alpha Delta Pi (PHA)
  2. Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (NPHC)
  3. Alpha Omicron Pi (PHA)
  4. Chi Omega (PHA)
  5. Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. (NPHC)
  6. Kappa Delta (PHA)
  7. Kappa Kappa Gamma (PHA)
  8. Phi Mu (PHA)
  9. Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. (PHA)
  10. Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. (NPHC)
  11. Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. (NPHC)
  12. Zeta Tau Alpha (PHA)

Approved Expansions (2)

  • Sigma Alpha Mu (IFC)

Frozen Chapters ()

  • N/A

Suspended (1)

  • Sigma Chi (IFC)

Non-Registered Organization (1)

  • Delta Delta Delta

Closed (8)

  • Alpha Epsilon Pi (IFC)
  • Delta Phi Epsilon (PHA)
  • Delta Sigma Phi (IFC)
  • Delta Tau Delta (IFC)
  • Kappa Alpha Psi (NPHC)
  • Phi Iota Alpha (IFC)
  • Phi Kappa Theta (IFC)
  • Sigma Phi Epsilon (IFC)

Last updated: 3/17/2022