Skip to main content

Armstrong Chapters

There are 6 chapters on the Armstrong campus. There is 1 fraternity and 5 sororities. There is one approved expansion starting in the Spring ’23 semester. When you join a fraternity or sorority, you are not just joining one chapter, but a council and a community. There are three Greek-letter councils at Georgia Southern University. All organizations have varying missions and purposes but all share similar values to lifelong membership, giving back to others, growing and developing as leaders, and excelling academically.

College Panhellenic (CPH)        Interfraternity Council (IFC)      Multicultural Greek Council (MGC)

Fraternities (1)

  • Kappa Sigma (IFC)

Sororities (5)

Approved Expansions (1)

Frozen (1)

Lost Recognition (0)

  • N/A

Non-Registered Organization (0)

  • N/A

Closed (6)

Last updated: 12/6/2022