Skip to main content

MLK Commemoration

Please check back for more information.

Previous Speakers

The following are a list of previous MLK Jr. Commemoration Speakers at Georgia Southern University:

Speaker Year
Myrlie Evers-Williams 2006
Bernice King 2007
Dr. Cornell West 2008
Tavis Smiley 2009
Michael Eric Dyson 2010
Dr. Angela Davis 2011
Dick Gregory 2012
Soledad O’Brien 2013
Ambassador Andrew Young 2014
Michele Norris 2015
Dr. Steve Perry 2016
Nikki Giovanni 2017
Bakari Sellers 2018
Roland S. Martin 2019

Last updated: 1/28/2020