Skip to main content

Hispanic and Latinx Cultural Heritage Month

2019 Hispanic and Latinx Heritage Month
[All] = All Campuses
[A] = Armstrong Campus
[S] = Statesboro Campus
[L] = Liberty Campus


Independence Day Celebration  [A]

Tuesday, September 12 | 11:30 AM – 2 PM
Residential Plaza and Student Union


St. Augustine Adventure Day [ All ]

Saturday, September 14 | All Day 


Lunch and Learn: Am I Latinx/ Hispanic Enough?  [A]

Tuesday,September 17 | 12:30-1:30 PM
Ogeechee Theater


Flag Parade and Celebration [S]

Wednesday, September 18 | 5:00 -7:30 PM
Russell Union Rotunda


Immigration Session 101 with Kuck Baxter Immigration, LLC [A]

Thursday, September 19 | 2 – 3: 30 PM
Student Union Ballroom A & B
Hosted by Armstrong Chapter of  NAACP 


Lunch and Learn: African Influences in Latin American Music  [A]

Tuesday, September 24 | 12:30-1:30 PM
Ogeechee Theater


Loteria Game Night [S]

Tuesday, September 24 | 6 – 7:30 PM
Russell Union Commons


Latin Moves: Salsa Dance Lesson  [A]

Thursday, September 26 | 6:30- 8:30 PM
Rec Center Workout Room
Lessons by Fit912Savannah


Latin Moves: Flamenco Dance Lesson   [A]

Tuesday, October 1 | 6:30 – 8:30 pm
Rec Center Workout Room
Lessons by Professor Encarni Cruz


Afro-Latinx: Are You Black? [S]

Tuesday, October 1 | 6 – 7 PM
Russell Union 2084


Between The Lines OMA Literary Society [S]

Make Your Home Among Strangers Book Discussion
Wednesday, October 2 &7  | 6 – 7 PM
Nursing/Chemistry Building 1007


Lunch and Learn: Being Queer and Latinx   [A]

Tuesday, October 8 | 12:30 – 1:30 PM
Ogeechee Theater


Talk Tuesday – Hispanic and Latinx Family Values [S]

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 | 5 – 6:30 PM
Russell Union 2080


Fiesta Day   [A]

Wednesday, October 2 | 11:30am- 2pm
Residential Plaza


Latin Dance Lessons [S]

Monday, October 14 | 6 PM
Williams Center Multipurpose Room

Last updated: 8/21/2019