Skip to main content

Student Affairs Senior Leadership Team

Our Vision

To engage students in experiences that transform lives and support the realization of their potential.

Our Team

Office of the VP of Student Affairs

Dr. Shay LittleVice President for Student Affairs(912) 478-2796Email
Alison Gould
Executive Assistant to the Vice President(912) 478-2796Email
Brooke SalterBusiness Manager(912) 478-2796Email
Ryan PyeGraduate Assistant, Communications(912)

Student Engagement

Dr. Ken Gassiot Associate Vice President for Student Engagement (912) 478-3326Email
Dr. Francisco LugoDirector
Fraternity & Sorority Life
(912) 478-5185Email
Jodi KennedyDirector
Leadership & Community Engagement
(912) 478-1435Email
Takeshia BrownDirector
Multicultural Affairs
(912) 478-5409Email
Memory LittlesDirector
Student Activities
(912) 478-7270Email
David SimpsonDirector
Student Media
(912) 478-7459Email
Marcya BarreiroDirector
Student Union Facilities & Event Services
(912) 478-0441Email

Student Services

Dr. Melanie MillerAssociate Vice President for Student Success
Dean of Students Office
(912) 478-3326Email
Dr. Mark WhiteselInterim Dean of Students(912) 478-3326Email
Glenn GibneyDirector
Career and Professional Development
(912) 478-5197Email
Dr. Jodi CaldwellExecutive Director
Counseling Center
(912) 478-5541Email
Dr. Brian DeLoach
Medical Director
Student Health Services
(912) 478-5641Email
Dr. Gemma Skuraton
Student Wellness & Health Promotion
(912) 478-1283Email
Kelly WoodruffDirector
Student Accessibility Resource Center
(912) 478-1566Email
Dr. Zwisel GandiaAssociate Dean of Students
& Director
Student Conduct (Statesboro)
(912) 478-0059Email
Corine Ackerson-JonesDirector
TRIO Student Support Services (Armstrong)
(912) 344-3023Email
Leslie HarrisInterim Director
Student Support Services (Statesboro)
(912) 478-2387Email
Peter BlutreichExecutive Director
University Housing
(912) 478-5406Email

Student Recreation and Sports Programs

Name Title PhoneEmail
Lisa Sweany Associate Vice President for Recreation & Sports Programs912-344-3458Email
Gene SherryExecutive Director
Campus Recreation & Intramurals
(912) 478-5436Email

Last updated: 1/19/2021