Skip to main content

Contact Us

OMA Staff

headshot

Takeshia Brown, she/her/hers

Director

Email: fbrown@georgiasouthern.edu

Takeshia received a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Communication with a concentration in Media studies from the College of Charleston and a Master of Education in Counselor Education with a certificate in College Counseling and Student Affairs from The Citadel Graduate College. As Director, her responsibilities entail oversight of the department’s vision, mission, and goals as related to the University’s strategic pillars.

McKenzie Peterman, she/her/hers

Assistant Director – Armstrong Campus

Email:  mpeterman@georgiasouthern.edu 

McKenzie earned both her Bachelor of Science in Public Relations and Master of Education in Higher Education Administration from Georgia Southern University. She is currently earning an Educational Doctorate in Higher Education Administration and Leadership from the University of West Georgia. She is responsible for student success initiatives and programming on the Armstrong campus. This includes working with Men of Vision and Excellence (MOVE), Student African-American Sisterhood (SAAS), Hispanic Outreach & Leadership Achievement (HOLA), and MANA.

Stephanie Molina, she/her/hers

Coordinator of Multicultural Affairs – Armstrong Campus

Email: smolina@georgiasouthern.edu

Stephanie earned a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice and aMaster of Arts in Professional Communication and Leadership from Georgia Southern University.Stephanie plans the cultural and diversity events and conducts diversity training for the Armstrong and Liberty campuses, including the Safe Space initiative. Additionally, Stephanie coordinates the Diversity Peer Educators (DPE) and MANA mentoring programs.

Maurice Nelson, he/him/his

Coordinator of Diversity Education & Program Outreach

Statesboro Campus

Email: mnelson@georgiasouthern.edu

Maurice earned a Bachelor of Business Administration in Management from Savannah State University and is earning a Master of Education in Higher Education Administration from Georgia Southern University.  He facilitates diversity education and programming on the Statesboro Campus. Additionally, he coordinates the Diversity Peer Educators, Men of Vision and Excellence, and Minority Advisement Program departmental initiatives.

Candice Green, she/her/hers

Administrative Assistant

Email: cjgreen@georgiasouthern.edu

Graduate Assistants

Derenzo Thomas, he/him/his

Men of Vision and Excellence (MOVE)

Armstrong Campus

Email: derenzo-thomas@georgiasouthern.edu

Christopher Hill, he/him/his

Men of Vision and Excellence (MOVE)

Statesboro Campus

Email: christopher-hill@georgiasouthern.edu

Elizabeth Kwok, she/her/hers

Diversity Programming

Armstrong Campus

Email: elizabeth-kwok@georgiasouthern.edu

Isabel Thomas, she/her/hers

Diversity Peer Educators (DPE)

Statesboro Campus

Email: isabel-thomas@georgiasouthern.edu

Maya Harper, she/her/hers

Student African-American Sisterhood (SAAS)

Armstrong Campus

Email: maya-harper@georgiasouthern.edu

Chaverle Noel, she/her/hers

Minority Advisement Program (MAP)

Statesboro Campus

Email: chaverle-noel@georgiasouthern.edu

Office Information

Statesboro Campus

Armstrong Campus

Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Physical Location

Fielding D. Russell Union
Building #401, Room # 2070

Mailing Address

Office of Multicultural Affairs
Georgia Southern University
Post Office Box 8068
Statesboro,GA 30460-8068

Physical Address

Office of Multicultural Affairs
Georgia Southern University
85 Georgia Avenue, Room #2070
Statesboro,GA 30460-8068

Click HERE to download Driving Directions

Phone Numbers and Email Address

P: (912) 478-5409
F: (912) 478-7437
E: oma@georgiasouthern.edu

Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Physical Location

Memorial College Center, Room 211

Mailing Address

Office of Multicultural Affairs
Georgia Southern University
Post Office Box 8068
Statesboro,GA 30460-8068

Phone Number

P: (912) 344-3050

Last updated: 7/24/2019