Green Zone

Program Links

Green Zone Logo. Georgia Southern University is a Military Friendly Area of Operation.

The Green Zone Program is a campus-wide initiative providing locations recognized by Veterans as a safe place to aid in their transition from military to university and civilian life.

The objective of the Green Zone Program is to increase the knowledge and skills of the faculty and staff to identify and address the needs of Veterans and assist them in successfully completing their transition from military to university and civilian life. Green Zones are clearly marked locations recognized by Veteran students as a “safe place.”

Participants

Green Zones can be recognized throughout the campus with an identifying decal displaying the program’s logo. We invite you to check back with us to find recently updated Green Zones as the program expands. In addition to the participants listed below, students, faculty, staff, and administrators can contact us by email at pgore@georgiasouthern.edu for more information.

Name Email Location
Lucero Aradillas laradillas@georgiasouthern.edu MCC 212
Jim Brawner jbrawner@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall 297
Kelly Brooksher kbrooksher@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall 275
Charles Canup ccanup@georgiasouthern.edu Science Center
Allison Carthon acarthon@georgiasouthern.edu Ashmore Hall 145
Christopher Cartright ccartright@georgiasouthern.edu Gamble Hall 140
George Davies gdavies@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Center 207
Theresa Davis tadavis@georgiasouthern.edu Police Department Annex II Office #121
Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas edesnoyerscolas@georgiasouthern.edu Jenkins 101
Susan Dillard sdillard@georgiasouthern.edu Financial Aid – Victor Hall
Megan Feasel mfeasel@georgiasouthern.edu Recreation & Wellness
Catherine Gilbert cgilbert@georgiasouthern.edu AH 216
Phil Gore pgore@georgiasouthern.edu MRC Armstrong Campus
Anne-Marie Grayson agrayson@georgiasouthern.edu Student Union D245
Amy Heaston aheaston@georgiasouthern.edu Burnett Hall 105
Ho Huynh hhuynh@georgiasouthern.edu Science Center 210
Frank Katz fkatz@georgiasouthern.edu Science Center 210
Dorothy Kempson dkempson@georgiasouthern.edu Liberty Center
Susan Kirk skirk@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Center Suite 16
Nandi Marshall nmarshall@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall Rm 154H
Douglas Masini dmasini@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Center 227
Julius Menzoff jmenzoff@georgiasouthern.edu Liberty Center
Military Resource Center Statesboro mrcs@geogiasouthern.edu Russell Union
Military Resource Center Armstrong mrca@georgiasouthern.edu PAC 115
Delana Nivens dnivens@georgiasouthern.edu Science Center 1505
Laura Pallini lpallini@georgiasouthern.edu Student Success Center
McKenzie Peterman (Cary) mpeterman@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall -Room 242D
Patricia Potter ppotter@georgiasouthern.edu MCC 204
Candice Preble cpreble@georgiasouthern.edu Financial Aid – Victor Hall
Jennifer Rushton jrushton@georgiasouthern.edu Sports Center 218
Jason Salzer jsalzer@georgiasouthern.edu Recreation & Wellness
Anne Schulte aschulte@georgiasouthern.edu Registrar Office – Victor Hall
Pamela Sears psears@georgiasouthern.edu Jenkins Hall 105
Iris Smith ibsmith@georgiasouthern.edu Victor Hall 136
Eileen Snyder esnyder@georgiasouthern.edu Science Center 150
Nick Shrader nshrader@georgiasouthern.edu CP Annex – Housing
James “Sandy” Streater jstreater@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall Suite 154
Greg Surrette gsurrette@georgiasouthern.edu Student Union Suite D245
Helen Taggart htaggart@georgiasouthern.edu AH 258
Kelly Woodruff kwoodruff@georgiasouthern.edu MCC 210

 

Last updated: 10/8/2018

Military Resource Centers

Statesboro Campus • Russell Union Second Floor • (912) 478-3326

Armstrong Campus • Pirate Athletic Center 113 • (912) 344-3324

Liberty Campus • 175 West Memorial Drive, Hinesville, Georgia 31313 • (912) 877-1906