Skip to main content

Multiple Students and Chapters Given Awards at The Greek Awards

STATESBORO, Ga., Nov. 16, 2017- Georgia Southern’s Office of Fraternity and Sorority life hosted the Greek Awards on Wednesday November 15, to recognize members of the Greek Community on their achievements from the previous school year.

The Outstanding Leadership Award was given to Josh Bailey, Joshua Johnson, and Abby Aaron. Honorable Mention for Leadership was given to Zach Wilson, Paris Lawrence, and Kayla Woody.

The Outstanding PHA Woman Scholarship was given to Savannah Freeman, a member of Delta Phi Epsilon. The Outstanding IFC Male of the Year Scholarship was given to Chandler Avery of Phi Sigma Kappa.

The most exciting award of the night was given to Phi Mu when they were named Chapter of the Year.

Many more awards were given out, and the Greek community deserves a round of applause for the work and effort they put into making this past year a huge success on campus as well as in the community.


Media Contact:

Kendall Greene

(770) 827-7664


Posted in Uncategorized