Skip to main content

Faculty Fellows


The Office of Leadership and Community Engagement coordinates the Service-Learning Faculty Fellows program, in which one faculty member from each college serves as a service-learning representative for that college.


Responsibilities of each Service-Learning Faculty Fellow:

  • Help distribute information about service-learning resources and opportunities to faculty in his/her respective college
  • Serve as a resource for faculty who are interested in incorporating service-learning into their courses
  • Review Request for Facilitator submissions for approval of Service-Learning Facilitator placements
  • Assist with program evaluation regarding the state of service-learning at Georgia Southern and implementation of best practices where appropriate
  • Present at conferences about service-learning at Georgia Southern

Service-Learning Faculty Fellows for 2017-2018

College Contact Name Email Phone Number
College of Business Pending 912-478-1435
College of Education Dr. Karin Fisher kfisher@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5204
College of Engineering and Computing Dr. Gustavo Maldonado gmaldonado@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0016
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Dr. Rebecca Ryan rgryan@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5447
College of Public Health Dr. Yelena Tarasenko ytarasenko@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5057
College of Science and Mathematics Dr. Heidi Eisenreich heisenreich@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5390
College of Arts and Humanities Pending 912-478-1435
Waters College of Health Professions Pending 912-478-1435

 

For more information about this program, please contact Dr. Urkovia Andrews at uandrews@georgiasouthern.edu or (912) 478-1435.

Last updated: 10/12/2018