Skip to main content

Bulloch County Community Partners

Web Address: www.myactionpact.org

Phone: 912-489-1604

Volunteer Contact: Alex Smith, Director, alsmith@myactionpact.org

Web Address: www.alz.org/georgia

Phone: 478-494-5577

Volunteer Contact: Kayley Fleming Shellhamer, Program Manager, kfleming@alz.org

Web Address: www.cancer.org

Phone: 912-208-6661

Volunteer Contact: Lauren McGrath, Senior Community Development Manager, lauren.mcgrath@cancer.org

Web Address: www.redcross.org/georgia

Phone: 706-550-7793

Volunteer Contact: Carrie Jones, Senior Recruitment Specialist, garecruit@redcross.org

Web Address: www.averittcenterforthearts.org

Phone: 912-259-9228

Volunteer Contact: Tony Phillips, Education Superintendent, tphillips@averittcenterforthearts.org

Web Address: www.behavioral-pediatrics.org

Phone: 912-380-0809

Volunteer Contact: Grace Higgs, Administrator, info@behavioral-pediatrics.org

Web Address: www.betahny-hospice.com

Phone: 912-732-8090

Volunteer Contact: Ashley McClain, Volunteer Coordinator, amcclain@bethany-hospice.com

Web Address: www.bgcbulloch.org

Phone: 912-489-3265

Volunteer Contact: Mike Jones, Chief Executive Officer, mjones@bgcbulloch.org

Ongoing Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer at Kid’s Cafe! Come volunteer to serve nutritious meals to 300+ children with the Boys & Girls Club of Bulloch County at our Kid’sCafé. Help needed MONDAY – FRIDAY 4:45 PM – 6:00 PM. For more information on becoming a volunteer, please contact: Kelly Cowan at (912)-764-9696 EXT. 227 or kcowan@bgcbulloch.org.

Be a mentor and a tutor with the Boys and Girls Club! The Boys and Girls Club is seeking volunteers to assist with homework assistance and tutoring for elementary school aged children.  We are looking for semester-long commitments from volunteers of at least a couple of hours per week. Contact admin@bgcbulloch.org if you are interested!

Web Address: www.bulloch.k12.ga.us/

Phone: 912-764-9696

Volunteer Contact: Georgiana Darsey, Federal Programs Director, gdarsey@bullochschools.org or Rebecca Bracken, Community Liaison, rebecca-bracken@georgiasouthern.edu

General Volunteer Inquiries Contact: Dr. Julie Chance, Executive Director of Program Improvement, jchance@bullochschools.org

Ongoing Volunteer Opportunities

Mentors Needed at Julia P. Bryant Elementary School & Langston Chapel Middle School! What is a mentor? A mentor models and teaches positive characteristics and citizenship for the student he/she advises. They become a trusted adult the student can count on for support and inspiration. Some of the activities mentors in the Pawsitive Pals program may participate in include: eating lunch with students, playing board games, reading books, working on homework or classwork, visiting a student in class to see activities and/or projects, attending special school events, or playing a game with them at recess. How do I learn more?: Email scompton@bullochschools.org, call 912-212-8680, or call 912-212- 8720 if you are interested!

The ESOL tutoring program needs your help to tutor kids K-12 in Bulloch County! ESOL-Bulloch County Board of Education. BACKGROUND CHECK REQUIRED. WHEN: Every week day until end of semester. TO SIGN UP: email Becky Bracken at rebecca-bracken@georgiasouthern.edu

Note: BOE represents all Bulloch County schools.

Web Address: www.bulloch.gafcp.org

Phone: 912-380-0809

Volunteer Contact: Catherine Hendrix, Executive Director, cate@frontiernet.net

Web Address: www.casaogeechee.org

Phone: 912-764-4849

Volunteer Contact: Kristen Kramer, Development Coordinator, kristen@casaogeechee.org

Web Address: www.choicesoftheheart.org

Phone: 912-690-5281

Volunteer Contact: Mandy Perkins, Executive Director, choicesoftheheartprc@gmail.com

Web Address: www.christiansocialministry.org

Phone: 912-512-0107

Volunteer Contact: John Long, Director, cowboyup.jl53@gmail.com

Web Address: www.cccssavannah.org

Phone: 912-691-2227

Volunteer Contact: Jennifer Ward, Director of Counseling, jennifer@cccssav.com

Web Address: www.statesborodowntown.com

Phone: 912-764-7227

Volunteer Contact: Elena McLendon, Office Manager, mainstreet@statesborodowntown.com

Web Address: www.feedtheboro.com

Phone: 912-541-0411

Volunteer Contact: Mary Poe, President, mlpoe@georgiasouthern.edu

Web Address: www.ferstreaders.org

Phone: 912-713-5282

Volunteer Contact: Melissa Silva, Regional Program Director, melissa@ferstreaders.org

Web Address: www.fixingtheboro.com

Phone: 912-205-5978

Volunteer Contact: Beth Stambridge, Clinic Director, beth@fixingtheboro.com

Web Address: www.statesborofoodbank.org

Phone: 912-314-2021

Volunteer Contact: Jodi Brannen, Director, foodbankincorporated@gmail.com

Phone: 912-687-2397

Volunteer Contact: Anna Beecher, Manager and Volunteer Coordinator, annabeecher2013@gmail.com

Ongoing Volunteer Opportunities

Fostering Bulloch: Hope Chest is a non-profit organization that serves as a resource for foster families. It is set up like a thrift store – but everything is completely free for foster children and their families. Volunteers sort through donations and restock the store.
Where: 102 Elm St., Statesboro, GA 30458
When: Monday and Thursday between 9 AM – 12 PM.
[Park in the parking lot across the street from the entrance.]
To volunteer please contact Anna Beecher at annabeecher2013@gmail.com

Phone: 912-243-9232

Volunteer Contact: April Smith, Program Director, april@fsolgrouphome.com

Web Address: www.goodwillsega.org

Phone: 912-436-6265

Volunteer Contact: Melanie Goodwin, Mission Compliance and Advancement Manager, mgoodwin@goodwillsega.org

Web Address: www.habitat.org/us-ga/statesboro/hfh-bulloch-county

Phone: 912-678-1367

Volunteer Contact: Marcus Toole, Volunteer Coordinator, volunteer@habitatbulloch.org

Web Address: www.theheartsandhandsclinic.org

Phone: 912-681-9519

Volunteer Contact: Kara Holland, Executive Director, kara@theheartsandhandsclinic.org

Web Address: www.heritageinnhealth.org

Phone: 912-764-9011

Volunteer Contact: Susan Oliver, Activity Coordinator, soliver@ethicahealth.org

Web Address: www.homeboundservicesinc.org

Phone: 912-764-9500

Volunteer Contact: Mercedes Williams, Director, hbsmc3@gmail.com 

Web Address: www.statesborohumane.org

Phone: 912-681-9393

Volunteer Contact: Lynn Ivey, President, borohumane@gmail.com

Web Address: www.statesborohumane.org

Phone: 912-489-6376

Volunteer Contact: Kristy Garrigus, Manager, retailsthrift@gmail.com

Web Address: www.keepstatesborobullochbeautiful.org

Phone: 912-531-4546

Volunteer Contact: Amanda Clements, Coordinator, amanda.clements@statesboroga.gov

Web Address: www.bethanyway.org

Phone: 912-243-9517

Volunteer Contact: Barbara Eloi, Activity Director, beloi@bethanyway.org

Web Address: www.namiga.org

Phone: 912-536-4448

Volunteer Contact: Lois Roberts, President, nami.statesboro.ga@gmail.com

Web Address: www.ogeecheeriverkeeper.org

Phone: 866-942-6222

Volunteer Contact: Melanie Sparrow, Education and Outreach Coordinator, melanie@ogeecheeriverkeeper.org

Web Address: www.facebook.com/oneborostatesboro

Phone: 912-478-2368

Volunteer Contact: Dr. April Scheuths, Chair, ascheuths@georgiasouthern.edu

Web Address: www.peacecorps.gov

Phone: 202-369-7442

Volunteer Contact: Jacqueline Valadez, Diversity Recruiter, jvaladez@peacecorps.gov

Web Address: www.facebook.com/portalheritage

Phone: 912-687-1939

Volunteer Contact: Jerry Lanigan, Vice President, jerryalanigan@gmail.com

Web Address: www.restoringthebreach.org/

Phone: 706-750-9007

Volunteer Contact: LaShai Campbell, Executive Director, restoringthebreach@gmail.com

Ongoing Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer as a tutor with Restoring the Breach! Click here to find times when you can work with Restoring the Breach at the Statesboro Library.

Web Address: www.safehavenstatesboro.org

Phone: 912-687-1939

Volunteer Contact: Kim Billings, Public Relations and Legal Services Director, kbillings@safehavenstatesboro.org

Web Address: www.spacetothrive.org

Phone: 912-531-4999

Volunteer Contact: Jill Johns, Owner, jill.johns@yahoo.com

Web Address: www.saintmatthewsparish.com

Phone: 912-681-6726

Volunteer Contact: Melinda Cannady, Parish Administrator, mcannady@saintmatthewsparish.com

Web Address: www.statesboro-chamber.org

Phone: 912-764-6111

Volunteer Contact: Jennifer Davis, Director of Marketing and Member Engagement, jennifer@statesborochamber.com

Web Address: www.bullochrec.com

Phone: 912-489-9087

Volunteer Contact: Kimberly Sharpe, Program Supervisor, ksharpe@bullochrec.com

Web Address: www.ymcaofcoastalga.org

Phone: 912-225-1962

Volunteer Contact: Hannah Beggs, Branch Director, hannah.beggs@ymcaofcoastalga.org

Phone: 912-481-2263

Volunteer Contact: Willow Farmer, Market Manager, mxwillowfarmer@gmail.com; Michele Giddens, Market2Go Manager, market2gostatesboro@gmail.com

Web Address: www.statesborofirst.com/soup

Phone: 912-536-8912

Volunteer Contact: Karen Phipps, Coordinator, statesborosoupkitchen@gmail.com

Phone: 912-489-9830

Volunteer Contact: April Smith, Resident Services Coordinator, asmith1@ppmginc.com

Web Address: www.twohundredclub.org

Phone: 912-721-4418

Volunteer Contact: Frances Dana, Administrator, frances@twohundredclub.org

Web Address: www.thedolphinproject.org

Phone: 912-657-3927

Volunteer Contact: Peach Hubbard, President, gadolphin@comcast.net

Web Address: www.thepeoplesagenda.org

Phone: 912-433-4077

Volunteer Contact: Carry Smith, Coastal Georgia Coordinator, carry.j.smith@gmail.com

Web Address: www.salvationarmygeorgia.org/savannah

Phone: 912-200-3008

Volunteer Contact: Stacey Magoon, Human Resources, stacey.magoon@uss.salvationarmy.org

Web Address: www.tlc.bullochschools.org

Phone: 912-212-8613

Volunteer Contact: Talana Hobbs, School, Counselor, thobbs@bullochschools.org

Web Address: www.wemovetg.org

Phone: 912-495-8550

Volunteer Contact: Marie Williams, Executive Director, s.marie@wemovetg.org

Web Address: www.facebook.com/youarenotaloneinc

Phone: (912) 515-8798

Volunteer Contact: Charlene Brady, Director and Founder,  charlenehendrix90@yahoo.com

Ongoing Volunteer Opportunities

Tutors needed. Sign up as a virtual tutor for children age Pre-K – 8th Grade. If you’re interested in volunteering as a tutor, please email Charlene Hendrix-Brady at charlenehendrix90@yahoo.com.

Web Address: www.

Phone: 912-690-1176

Volunteer Contact: Wayne Williams, President, wayne.williams@yccommission.org

Last updated: 5/26/2022