Skip to main content

Savannah Community Partners

Web Address:

www.affinishospice.org 

Phone:

912-748-6000

Volunteer Contact:

Victoria Thompson ,

vthompson@affinishospice.org

Web Address:

www.alz.org

Phone:

912-920-3018

Volunteer Contact:

Kelly Hendricks, 

Klhendricks@alz.org

Web Address:

www.cancer.org

Phone:

912-355-1378 

Volunteer Contact:

Rachel Cosme, 

rachel.cosme@cancer.org

Web Address:

www.cancer.org

Phone:

912-355-1378 

Volunteer Contact:

Lauren McGrath, 

lauren.mcgrath@cancer.org 

Web Address:

www.redcrossblood.org

Phone:

912-663-6721

Volunteer Contact:

Biram Chapman, 

biram.chapman@redcross.org

Web Address:

www.recycling.chathamcounty.org

Phone:

912-790-1647

Volunteer Contact:

A. Robinson, 

atrobinson@chathamcounty.org 

Web Address: 

www.savannahga.gov/housing

Phone:

912-651-6926

Volunteer Contact:

Anita Smith-Dixon, 

asmithdixon@savannahga.gov

Web Address: 

www.savannahga.gov/481/Human-Services

Phone:

912-651-6520

Volunteer Contact:

Kenan Hall, 

khall01@savannahga.gov 

Web Address: 

www.chsgeorgia.org

Phone:

912-651-6840 

Volunteer Contact:

Sara Hempen, 

shempen@chsgeorgia.org

Web Address:

www.coastalpetrescue.org 

Phone:

912-228-3538 

Volunteer Contact:

Lisa Scarbrough, 

lisa@coastalpetrescue.org

Web Address:

https://locations.amedisys.com/ga/pooler/compassionate-care-hospice.html

Phone:

912-691-5755

Volunteer Contact:

Amelia Britt, 

amelia.britt@amedisys.com

Web Address:

www.cccssavannah.org

Phone:

912-691-2227

Volunteer Contact:

Jennifer Ward, 

jennifer@cccssav.com

Web Address:

www.unitedministriessavannah.org

Phone:

912-495-8828

Volunteer Contact:

Ariana Berksteiner, 

emmaushousesavannah@gmail.com

Web Address:

www.employabilityga.org

Phone:

912-644-7475

Volunteer Contact:

Laura Lane McKinnon, 

llmckinnon@employabilityga.org

Web Address:

https://dbhdd.georgia.gov/volunteer-opportunities-grhs 

Phone:

912-351-6658

Volunteer Contact:

Jessica Mathis, 

jessica.mathis@dbhdd.ga.gov

Web Address:

www.gshg.org 

Phone:

912-988-8651

Volunteer Contact:

Samantha Ostrander ,

sostrander@gshg.org

Web Address:

www.sjchs.org

Phone:

912-964-4326

Volunteer Contact:

Becky Nowicki, 

nowickib@sjchs.org

Web Address:

www.goodwillsega.org 

Phone:

912-436-6238

Volunteer Contact:

Cynthia Barnes, 

cbarnes@goodwillsega.org

Web Address:

www.greenbriarchildrenscenter.org 

Phone:

912-234-3431

Volunteer Contact:

Gena Taylor, 

gtaylor@greenbriarchildrenscenter.org

Web Address:

www.hmhbga.org

Phone:

770-451-0020

Volunteer Contact:

Mashanda Burton,

mashanda.burton@hmhbga.org

Web Address:

www.Hoofs4healing.org

Phone:

912-313-0618

Volunteer Contact:

Karen Stewart,

Horseangels7@gmail.com

Web Address:

www.horsinaround.org

Phone:

912-856-7255

Volunteer Contact:

Ann Zaitz, 

horsinaroundgeorgia@gmail.com

Web Address:

www.humanesocietysav.org 

Phone:

912-669-5665

Volunteer Contact:

Jordan Allen,

volunteer@humanesocietysav.org 

Web Address:

www.ivint.org 

Phone:

912-484-1295 

Volunteer Contact:

Nipuna Ambanpola, 

nipuna@ivint.org

Web Address:

http://www.georgia.ja.org/ 

Phone:

678-576-2604

Volunteer Contact:

Amy Ford, 

aford@georgia.ja.org

Web Address:

www.savannahga.gov

Phone:

912-651-6703

Volunteer Contact:

Carliss Bates, 

cbates@savannahga.gov

Web Address:

www.kindredhealthcare.com/our-services/hospice/types-of-care/hospice 

Phone:

912-436-3070

Volunteer Contact:

Ashley Thomas, 

ashley.thomas@gentiva.com

Web Address:

www.loopitupsavannah.com

Phone:

305-336-3635

Volunteer Contact:

Carmen Vazquez,

carmen@loopitupsavannah.com

Web Address:

georgia.wish.org

Phone:

912-856-0818

Volunteer Contact:

Meghan Lowe,

mlowe@georgia.wish.org

Web Address:

www.matthewreardon.org

Phone:

912-355-9098

Volunteer Contact:

Jack O’Connor, 

joconnor@matthewreardon.org

Web Address:

www.nps.gov/fopu

Phone:

912-786-5787

Volunteer Contact:

Margo Blewett, 

margo_blewett@nps.gov

Web Address:

www.niacdc.org

Phone:

912-447-5577

Volunteer Contact:

Jackie Harris, 

jharris@niacdc.org

Web Address:

www.oatlandisland.org

Phone:

912-395-1500

Volunteer Contact:

Elise Zador, 

madeleine.zador@sccpss.com 

Web Address:

www.ogeecheeriverkeeper.org 

Phone:

859-536-4104

Volunteer Contact:

Luke Roberson, 

luke@ogeecheeriverkeeper.org

Web Address:

www.rccsav.org

Phone:

912-233-3000

Volunteer Contact:

Antonio Wells, 

volunteers@rccsav.org

Web Address:

www.emergentstructures.org 

Phone:

218-255-2527

Volunteer Contact:

Amanda Meyer, 

support@repurposesavannah.org

Web Address:

www.riverviewhealth.net

Phone:

912-354-8225

Volunteer Contact:

Rachael Grier, 

rgrier@riverviewhealth.net

Web Address:

www.runrocknroll.com/savannah

Phone:

912-308-6755

Volunteer Contact:

Susan Reese, 

savannah@rnrracecrew.com

Web Address:

www.rmhccoastalempire.org

Phone:

912-350-7641

Volunteer Contact:

Meagan Chandler, 

meagan@rmhccoastalempire.org

Web Address:

www.safeshelter.org 

Phone:

912-629-0026

Volunteer Contact:

Marie G. Williams, 

mwilliams@safeshelter.org

Web Address:

www.savannahafricanartmuseum.org

Phone:

678-571-0343

Volunteer Contact:

Danielle Christian,

dchristian.saam@gmail.com

Web Address:

www.savannahbaptistcenter.org 

Phone:

912-232-1033 

Volunteer Contact:

Olivia Carr, 

olivia@savbaptistcenter.org

Web Address:

savannahcasa.org

Phone:

912-667-4837

Volunteer Contact:

Eric Hornfeld, 

eric@savannahcasa.org

Web Address:

www.savannahspeechandhearing.org

Phone:

912-355-4601

Volunteer Contact:

Ann Curry, 

acurry@speechandhearingsav.org

Web Address:

www.riverstreetsavannah.com

Phone:

912-234-0295

Volunteer Contact:

Victoria Smith, 

victoria@riverstreetsavannah.com

Web Address:

www.seniorcitizens-inc.org

Phone:

912-236-0363 

Volunteer Contact:

Lily McCormick, 

lmccormick@seniorcitizens-inc.org

Web Address:

www.sjchs.org/in-the-community/aahirc

Phone:

912-447-6605 

Volunteer Contact:

Ella Williamson, 

williamsone@sjchs.org  

Web Address:

www.sjchs.org 

Phone:

912-447-0578

Volunteer Contact:

Artinique Thomas,

thomasart@sjchs.org

Web Address:

www.sjchs.org

Phone:

912-443-9409

Volunteer Contact:

Marilyn Wyatt Harris,

harrism@sjchs.org

Web Address:

www.habitatsavannah.org

Phone:

912-353-1822

Volunteer Contact:

Dot Evans, 

dot@habitatsavannah.org

Web Address:

www.salvationarmygeorgia.org/savannah/

Phone:

904-982-4751

Volunteer Contact:

Aaron Odum,

aaron.odum@uss.salvationarmy.org

Web Address:

www.unionmission.org

Phone:

912-238-2777

Volunteer Contact:

Emily Bressler, 

ebressler@unionmission.org 

Web Address:

www.unitedwayvolunteers.org

Phone:

912-651-7725

Volunteer Contact:

Alisha Esselstein, 

aesselstein@uwce.org

Web Address:

http://www.westbroadstreetymca.org/

Phone:

912-228-1073

Volunteer Contact:

Cayla Sheehan, 

wbsymcagardener@westbroadstreetymca.org

Web Address:

wruu.org

Phone:

912-667-0948

Volunteer Contact:

Dave Lake, 

program@wruu.org

Web Address:

www.savannah.younglife.org

Phone:

770-380-8506

Volunteer Contact:

Shannon Tetley, 

savannahyounglife@gmail.com

**If you would like to be added to this list or need to update information on this list please contact our Coordinator for the Armstrong Campus Ben Phillips at bphillips@georgiasouthern.edu. 

Last updated: 11/4/2019