Skip to main content

Division of Student Affairs Leadership Team


Name Title Phone Email
 Office of the VP of Student Affairs
Dr. Georj Lewis Vice President for Student Affairs (912) 344-2795 Email
Ms. Paula Smith Executive Assistant to the Vice President (912) 344-2795 Email
Vacant Budget Manager Email
 Student Engagement  
Vacant Associate Vice President for Student Engagement Email
Mr. Gene Sherry Director, Campus Recreation & Intramurals (912) 478-5436 Email
Mr. Francisco Lugo Director, Fraternity & Sorority Life (912) 478-5185 Email
Ms. Jodi Kennedy Interim Director, Leadership & Community Engagement (912) 478-1435 Email
Ms. Takeshia Brown Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs (912) 478-5409 Email
Ms. Memory Littles Director, Student Activities (912) 478-7270 Email
Mr. David Simpson Director, Student Media (912) 478-7459 Email
Ms. Marcya Barreiro Director, Student Union Facilities & Event Services (912) 478-0441 Email
 Student Services
Dr. Patrice Jackson Associate VP & Dean of Student Services (912) 478-3326 Email
Mr. Andrew Dies Dean of Students and Armstrong Campus Lead (912) 478-3300 Email
Mr. Glenn Gibney Director, Career and Professional Development (912) 478-5197 Email
Dr. Jodi Caldwell Director, Counseling Center (912) 478-5541 Email
Ms. Diane Norris Director, Health Services (912) 478-5641 Email
Mr. Phil Gore Director, Military Services (912) 478-3326 Email
Ms. Kelly Woodruff Director, Student Accessibility Resource Center (912) 478-1566 Email
Dr. Mark Whitesel Associate Dean, Student Advocacy (912) 478-3326 Email
Ms. Tiffany Davis Director, Student Conduct (Armstrong & Liberty) (912) 478-3300 Email
Ms. Zwisel Gandia Associate Dean of Students
& Director of Student Conduct (Statesboro)
(912) 478-0059 Email
Ms. Corine Ackerson-Jones Director, TRIO Student Support Services (Armstrong) (912) 344-3023 Email
Ms. Leslie Harris Director, TRIO Student Support Services (Statesboro) (912) 478-2387 Email
Dr. Peter Blutreich Director, University Housing (912) 478-5406 Email
Mr. Nipuna Ambanpola President, SGA (Armstrong)  (912) 478-7329
Mr. Dylan John President, SGA (Statesboro)  (912) 478-7329 Email


Last updated: 3/5/2018