Green Zone

Program Links

Green Zone Logo. Georgia Southern University is a Military Friendly Area of Operation.

The Green Zone Program is a campus-wide initiative providing locations recognized by Veterans as a safe place to aid in their transition from military to university and civilian life.

The objective of the Green Zone Program is to increase the knowledge and skills of the faculty and staff to identify and address the needs of Veterans and assist them in successfully completing their transition from military to university and civilian life. Green Zones are clearly marked locations recognized by Veteran students as a “safe place.”

Participants

Green Zones can be recognized throughout the campus with an identifying decal displaying the program’s logo. We invite you to check back with us to find recently updated Green Zones as the program expands. In addition to the participants listed below, students, faculty, staff, and administrators can contact us by email at pgore@georgiasouthern.edu for more information.

Name Email Location
Lucero Aradillas laradillas@georgiasouthern.edu MCC 212
Jim Brawner jbrawner@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall 297
Kelly Brooksher Kelly.Brooksher@armstrong.edu University Hall 275
Charles Canup Charles.Canup@armstrong.edu Science Center
Allison Carthon acarthon@georgiasouthern.edu Ashmore Hall 145
Christopher Cartright ccartright@georgiasouthern.edu Gamble Hall 140
George Davies gdavies@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Center 207
Theresa Davis tadavis@georgiasouthern.edu Police Department Annex II Office #121
Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas Elizabeth.Desnoyers-Colas@armstrong.edu Jenkins 101
Susan Dillard Susan.Dillard@armstrong.edu Financial Aid – Victor Hall
Megan Feasel Megan.Feasel@armstrong.edu Recreation & Wellness
Catherine Gilbert Catherine.Gilbert@armstrong.edu AH 216
Brittany Gordon Brittany.Gordon@armstrong.edu Solms 212
Phil Gore Phil.Gore@armstrong.edu Main Campus & Liberty Center
Anne-Marie Grayson agrayson@georgiasouthern.edu Student Union D245
Amy Heaston aheaston@georgiasouthern.edu Burnett Hall 105
COL (R) Peter Hoffman phoffman@georgiasouthern.edu Burnett Hall 159
Ho Huynh Ho.Huynh@armstrong.edu Science Center 210
Green Zone Program Coordinator Green.Zone@armstrong.edu Main Campus & Liberty Center
Frank Katz Frank.Katz@armstrong.edu Science Center 210
Dorothy Kempson dkempson@georgiasouthern.edu Liberty Center
Susan Kirk skirk@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Center Suite 16
Nandi Marshall nmarshall@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall Rm 154H
Douglas Masini Douglas.Masini@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 227
Julius Menzoff Julius.Menzoff@armstrong.edu Liberty Center
Veterans Services Center Green.Zone@armstrong.edu PAC 112
Military Resource Center Military.Resources@armstrong.edu PAC 115
Megan Morris Megan.Morris@armstrong.edu University Hall 281
Delana Nivens dnivens@georgiasouthern.edu Science Center 1505
Marilyn O’Mallon Marilyn.OMallon@armstrong.edu Ashmore Hall 266
Laura Pallini lpallini@georgiasouthern.edu Student Success Center
McKenzie Peterman (Cary) Mckenzie.Cary@armstrong.edu University Hall -Room 242D
Patricia Potter ppotter@georgiasouthern.edu MCC 204
Candice Preble cpreble@georgiasouthern.edu Financial Aid – Victor Hall
Jennifer Rushton jrushton@georgiasouthern.edu Sports Center 218
Jason Salzer Jason.Salzer@armstrong.edu Recreation & Wellness
Anne Schulte aschulte@georgiasouthern.edu Registrar Office – Victor Hall
Pamela Sears Pamela.Sears@armstrong.edu Jenkins Hall 105
Iris Smith ibsmith@georgiasouthern.edu Victor Hall 136
Eileen Snyder esnyder@georgiasouthern.edu Science Center 150
Nick Shrader nshrader@georgiasouthern.edu CP Annex – Housing
Kate Steiner Kate.Steiner@armstrong.edu MCC 201
James “Sandy” Streater jstreater@georgiasouthern.edu University Hall Suite 154
Jessica Strong Jessica.Strong@armstrong.edu Housing
Greg Surrette gsurrette@georgiasouthern.edu Student Union Suite D245
Helen Taggart Helen.Taggart@armstrong.edu AH 258
Elizabeth Vazquez De la Pena Elizabeth.Delapena@armstrong.edu Solms Hall 208
Veterans Affairs Office Veterans.Affairs@armstrong.edu Victor Hall 125
Rebecca Wells Rebecca.Wells@armstrong.edu University Hall 262
Tiffany White Tiffany.White@armstrong.edu Financial Aid – Victor Hall
Nashia Whittenburg Nashia.Whittenburg@armstrong.edu MCC 212
Kelly Woodruff kwoodruff@georgiasouthern.edu MCC 210
Elissa Zellinger Elissa.Zellinger@armstrong.edu Gamble Hall 241

 

Last updated: 6/15/2018

Military and Veteran Student Center

Statesboro Campus • Russell Union Second Floor • (912) 478-3326

Armstrong Campus • Pirate Athletic Center 113 • (912) 344-3324

Liberty Campus • 175 West Memorial Drive, Hinesville, Georgia 31313 • (912) 877-1906