There are 37 chapters that make up Georgia Southern University’s Fraternity and Sorority community. There are 25 fraternities and 12 sororities. When you join a fraternity or sorority, you are not just joining one chapter, but a council and a community. There are four Greek-letter councils at Georgia Southern University. All organizations have varying missions and purposes but all share similar values to lifelong membership, giving back to others, growing and developing as leaders and excelling academically.

Interfraternity Council (IFC) Fraternities

Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Fraternities & Sororities

National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) Fraternities & Sororities

Panhellenic Association (PHA) Sororities

Approved Expansions

  • There are no approved expansions at this time.


Last updated: 12/14/2015

Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life • PO Box 8097• (912) 478-5185 •