There are 40 chapters that make up Georgia Southern University’s Fraternity and Sorority community. There are 26 fraternities and 14 sororities. When you join a fraternity or sorority, you are not just joining one chapter, but a council and a community. There are four Greek-letter councils at Georgia Southern University. All organizations have varying missions and purposes but all share similar values to lifelong membership, giving back to others, growing and developing as leaders and excelling academically.

Interfraternity Council (IFC) Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) Panhellenic Association (PHA)

Fraternities (26)

Sororities (14)

Last updated: 10/17/2017

Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life • PO Box 8097• (912) 478-5185 •