Front Office
Share:

Want to Volunteer?

ServiceInterested in volunteering? Browse the list provided below of community agencies on campus and all around the Statesboro community. The agencies are organized based on what social issue they serve.  Social issues are matters which directly or indirectly affect a person or many members of a society and are considered to be problems. Click on a social issue that you are interested in serving with and choose an agency that fits your taste. Contact information is provided for you to set up an individual or group volunteering opportunity. Don’t forget to log your hours through MyInvolvement!
Below are a list of various issues represented in our community. Each drop down has contact information for the organizations involved. If you want more detailed information about each agency in Bulloch County click here.

If you plan on working with children at any agency please fill out this Background Check Form and return it to our office in Russell Union 1056 (diagonally across from Chick-fil-a).

Want to keep track of your hours? Click Here to find out how!

Animal Welfare
Bulloch County Animal Care
Wendy Ivey
912-764-4529
shelterbabies@yahoo.com
www.petfinder.org/shelters/GA157.html
Center for Wildlife Education
Casey Corbett
912-478-0831
ccorbett@georgiasouthern.edu
academics.georgiasouthern.edu/wildlife/
GARD Animal Shelter
Micki Lanier
912-271-4749
gardkm@gmail.com
www.gardonline.org
Human Society of Statesboro and Bulloch County
Christina Lemon
912-681-9393
statesborohumanesociety@yahoo.com
www.statesborohumane.org

Arts
Averitt Center for the Arts
Tony Phillips
912-212-2787
tphillips@averittcenterforthearts.org
www.averittcenterforthearts.org

Children and Youth
Big Brothers Big Sisters
John Kendricks
912-233-7669
john@bbbscoastalempire.org
www.bbbscoastalempire.org
Bulloch County Boys & Girls Club
Mike Jones
912-764-9696
mjones@bgcbulloch.org
www.bgcbulloch.org
Bulloch County Parks and Recreation Department
Kimberly Sharpe
912-764-5637
ksharpe@bullochrec.com
www.bullochrec.com
Girl Scout Council of Historic Georgia
Rikki McMillan
912-236-1571
rmcmillan@gshg.org
www.gshg.org
Jenkins County Family Enrichment Center
Robin Scott
478-982-8004
rmscott@jcfec.org
www.jcfec.org
Ogeechee Tech Adult Education
Mike Burrell
912-871-1645
mburrell@ogeecheetech.edu

http://www.ogeecheetech.edu

New Beginning Christian Outreach Ministry
Pastor Wayne
912-690-6133
nbcoministry@yahoo.com
READY 2000, Inc.
Pamela Quiney
908-338-9910
cydeoc@gmail.com

Community Enrichment
Bulloch County Parks and Recreation Department
Kimberly Sharpe
912-764-5637
ksharpe@bullochrec.com
www.bullochrec.com
Court Appointed Special Advocates
Lainie Jenkins
912-663-0131
joincasa@gmail.com
Downtown Statesboro Development Authority
Alanna McClendon
912-764-7227
mainstreet@statesborodowntown.com

http://bullochhistory.com

Shuttle Gus (Safe Rides)
912-478-7433
director@shuttlegus.org
Statesboro Farmers Market
Alanna McClendon
912-764-7227
mainstreet@statesborodowntown.com
statesborodowntown.org
Statesboro Regional Library
Lois Griffin
912-764-1336
loisg@strl.info
United Way of South East Georgia
Bob Oliff
912-489-8475
boliff@unitedwaysega.org
www.unitedwaysega.org
 

Disaster Relief
American Red Cross Disaster Action Team
Mary Roche
912-764-4468
mary.roche@redcross.org
redcross.org
 

Education
Brooklet Elementary School
Christy Inman
912-842-8300
cinman@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Bulloch County Parks and Recreation Department
Kimberly Sharpe
912-764-5637
ksharpe@bullochrec.com
www.bullochrec.com
Charter Conservatory for Liberal Arts and Technology
Benji Lewis
912-764-5888
blewis@chartercat.org
International Student Programs & Services
Angie Threatte
912-478-0570
athreatte@georgiasouthern.edu
academics.georgiasouthern.edu/international/
Julia P. Bryant Elementary School
Michelle Curtis
912-212-8680
mcurtis@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Langston Chapel Elementary School
Amber Price
912-212-8700
azprice@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Langston Chapel Middle School
Dr. Evelyn Gamble-Hilton
912-212-8720
egamble@bulloch.k12.gs.us
Mattie Lively Elementary School
Sheryl Littles
912-212-8760
slittles@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Mill Creek Elementary School
Deborah Minick
912-212-8780d
minick@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Parent to Parent
Mitzy Proffitt
912-489-1904
mitzy@p2pga.org
Portal Elementary Elementary School
Paul Hudson
912-842-8340
phudson@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Sallie Zetterower Elementary School
Hope Summer
912-212-8800
hsummer@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Southeast Bulloch High School
Donna Clifton
912-842-8440
dclifton@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Southeast Bulloch Middle School
Milton Williams
912-842-4201
mwilliams@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Statesboro High School
Marty Waters
912-212-8860
mwaters@bulloch.k12.ga.us
Statesboro Library & Family Literacy
Elaine McDuffie
912-764-1345
elainem@strl.info
http:www.srls.public.lib.ga.us/
Statesboro Regional Library
Lois Griffin
912-764-1336
loisg@strl.info

http://strl.info/

William James Middle School
Mike Yawn
912-212-8820
myawn@bulloch.k12.ga.us

Environmental Stewardship
Garden of the Coastal Plain
Kathy Tucker
912-871-1503
ktucker@georgiasouthern.edu
academics.georgiasouthern.edu/garden/
Keep Bulloch Beautiful
Kelly Collingsworth
912-764-4529
kelly@keepbullochbeautiful.org
www.keepbullochbeautiful.org
Ogeechee River Keeper
Emily Markesteyn
912-764-2017
emily@ogeecheeriverkeeper.org
www.ogeecheeriverkeeper.org

Homelessness/Poverty
American Red Cross
Donna Lee
912-531-0556
toombsrc@yahoo.com

http://www.cancer.org

Area Christians Together in Service
Nany Collins
912-489-4588
nan4cl@yahoo.com
www.sega.com
Fist United Methodist Saturday Soup Kitchen
Sarah Milford
fjmelford@live.com
Good Will Job Connection
Marisela Hernandez
912-489-0935
Habitat for Humanity
Arliesha Lovett
912-489-2076
habitat@frontiernet.net
www.habitatbulloch.org
Worn Threads
Alex Lota
912-489-5204
aplota@hotmail.com

Hunger
Area Christians Together in Service
Nany Collins
912-489-4588
nan4cl@yahoo.com
First United Methodist Saturday Soup Kitchen
Sarah Milford
fjmelford@live.com
Statesboro Food Bank
Jodi Brannon
912-489-3663

ESOL/Job Preparation
English Language Program
Joan Stalcup
912-478-0693
jstalcup@georgiasouthern.edu
academics.georgiasouthern.edu/international/
Good Will Job Connection
Marisela Hernandez
912-489-0935
912-489-0935

Physical and Mental Health
American Cancer Society
Delinda Gaskins
912-764-7410
delinda.gaskins@cancer.org
www.cancer.org
American Red Cross
Donna Lee
912-531-0556
toombsrc@yahoo.com

http://www.cancer.org

Bulloch County Boys and Girls Club
Mike Jones
912-764-9696
mjones@bgcbulloch.org
www.bgcbulloch.org
Bulloch County Parks and Recreation Department
Kimberly Sharpe
912-764-5637
ksharpe@bullochrec.com
www.bullochrec.com
East Georgia Regional Medical Center
Gillian Cairney
912-486-1575
gillian.cairney@hma.com
www.eastgeorgiaregional.com
Hearts & Hands Clinic    
Pineland Health
Gail Charles
912-764-6906
gcharles@pinelandcsb.org
www.pinelandcsb.org
Shuttle Gus (Safe Rides)
9120478-7433
director@shuttlegus.org
Stirrup Some Fun Therapeutic Horseback Riding
Alison Brown
912-764-5637
abrown@bullochrec.com
www.bullochrec.com
Student Disability Resource Center
Mike Chambers
912-478-1566
mchambers@georgiasouthern.edu

Senior Care
Brown’s Health & Rehabilitation
Jennifer Wiggins
912-764-9631
jennifer.wiggins@yahoo.com
Bulloch County Parks and Recreation Department
Kimberly Sharpe
912-764-5637
ksharpe@bullochrec.com
www.bullochrec.com
Coastal Long Term Care Ombudsmen Program
Windy Spell
912-367-4866
windyspell@att.net
Concerted Services
Mary Phillips
912-489-1604
concertedservices.org
Eagle Health & Rehab
Brittany McDaniel
912-764-6108
bmcdaniel@ethicahealth.org
eaglehealthandrehabilitation.org
Gentilly Gardens
Michelle Nesmith
912-681-1923
gentillyamc@tutera.com
www.gentillygardens.com
Heritage Inn and Rehabilitation
Mushell Alston
912-764-9011
mhattaway@ethicahealth.org
www.ethicahealth.com
Ogeechee Area Hospice
Belinda Nelson
912-764-8441
bnelson@oahospice.org
www.ogeecheeareahospice.org
Silver Lining Club
Lois Robert
s912-681-6332
thesilverliningclub@yahoo.com
United Hospice
Shana Fairclaw
478-237-7798
sfairclaw@uns-pruitt.com
Westwood Nursing Home
Susan Oliver
912-764-6005
soliver@sterling-health.com

Sustainability
Garden of the Coastal Plain
Kathy Tucker
912-871-1503
ktucker@georgiasouthern.edu
academics.georgiasouthern.edu/garden/
Keep Bulloch Beautiful
Kelly Collingsworth
912-764-4529
kelly@keepbullochbeautiful.org
www.keepbullochbeautiful.org
Statesboro Farmers Market
Alanna McClendon
912-764-7227
mainstreet@statesborodowntown.com
statesborodowntown.org

Women’s Issues/Domestic Violence
Bulloch County Sexual Assault Task Force
Dr. Lina Rohrer-Paige
lpaige@georgiasouthern.edu
Prevent Child Abuse-Bulloch
Lora Cooper
912-764-9462
pcabullochcounty@frontiernet.net
Safe Haven
Marie Welle
912-764-4605
volunteercoordinator@nctv.com
Statesboro Regional Sexual Assault Center
Christy Perry
912-489-6060srsac@frontiernet.net
srsac.org
Office of Student Leadership and Civic Engagement • PO Box 8114 • (912) 478-1435 • leader@georgiasouthern.edu